Well…

I feel like rambling, but I don’t know what to ramble about…

I’m tired. Physically and mentally. I need a quiet place to sleep and not worry about anything…

Ah, there’s an idea! I shall ramble about my imaginary getaway…

Imagine a rustic cabin in the mountains, surrounded by trees, a cool, clear river close by. No one around because you own all the land for acres and acres. A fire pit right in front of your cabin, where you can roast the meat you catch with your epic bowhunting skills (or simply burn your nightly hot dog.) Of course, a good food supply that includes lots of chocolate. A big, soft bed in the bedroom with lots of squishy, furry, fluffy blankets and pillows, a large, claw-footed tub in the bathroom. No internet, phone (except for emergencies) or TV, just you, a word processor, some notebooks, a bunch of sketchbooks and art supplies, a fishing pole, a bow and arrows… No schedule, no people, no pressure…

This is all sounding too good. I think I’ll saunter off to bed and sulk about the fact that I don’t have all of this.

Categories: Random | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

