Camp NaNo Diary Day 6

Well, surprise, surprise, I didn’t make my quota today. I suppose working 8 hours on little sleep is a good excuse, but mostly it’s just writer’s block. I know what needs to happen, but if it happens now, it will be too fast. There are smaller things… Friendships to be built (or torn apart… Muahahaha!!!), trusts to be founded (or broken), speeches to be made… If I make the major events I’m excited for happen now, my novel will be missing a lot.

My word count for the novel so far is 81,220. My Camp NaNo word count for August is 8,971 out of 50,000. Oh yeah, I’m doing GREAT. 😛

Categories: Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Camp NaNo Diary Day 6

  1. You can do it! Maybe a good night’s rest will help! Even if you don’t win you’ve made progress and can make more during nano. 😀

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

