My Bookshelf

Well, it’s really a headboard, but it has shelves, so I use it for books. This isn’t even half of my books, but no more would fit!

I just cleaned all the junk and dust off my headboard and reorganized it to use it for book space. So I decided I should celebrate by giving y’all a tour. ๐Ÿ™‚
Please keep your hands, arms, and legs down and inside the ride at all times…

0310131801

Let’s take a closer look. (Pardon the bad photo; I used my cell phone to take the picture.)

Shakespeare

The blue books are my “The Yale Shakespeare” collection. There are forty volumes in all; I acquired fifteen from a locally-owned bookstore (my favorite bookstore) calledย The Book Owl.
I’ll mark the ones I have already read in the list.

A Midsummer Night’s Dream (read)
As You Like It
Hamlet (not pictured; currently reading, also previously read)
Henry the Fifth
King Lear
Macbeth (read)
Measure for Measure
The Merchant of Venice
Much Ado about Nothing
Othello (read)
Shakespeare’s Poems
Shakespeare’s Sonnets
The Taming of the Shrew (read)
The Tempest (read)
Twelfth Night

Oh, and the purple dragon was crocheted for me by Kitra Skeneย (Kitra’s Website). ๐Ÿ˜€

left shelf

These are my writing notebooks. The green ones were originally purchased to write my first fantasy series in, and I filled six of them. The other notebooks are various other stories I’ve started. And the black box on the right is my stationery set that I use for writing letters. It also has a secret compartment where I keep the letters that I receive. ๐Ÿ˜€

middle shelf

These are just a bunch of books that I had lying around. Eight of them are recently acquired, from The Book Owl and the dollar store. Your local dollar store may have some good novels – you should keep an eye out.
I’ll mark the ones I have already read in the list.

BlinkTed Dekker
CaptiveJere Van Dyk
Come SundayIsla Morley
Dead of NightBrandilyn Collins (read)
The Elements of Style – Strunk & White
The Green Mile, books I & IIStephen King
The Hidden OasisPaul Sussman
InkheartCornelia Funke
The Second ObjectiveMark Frost
The Stand –ย Stephen King
The Treasure Principleย – Randy Alcorn
The UncannyAndrew Klavan
The Bride CollectorTed Dekkerย (currently reading)
Les MisรฉrablesVictor Hugo, translated by Norman Denny (currently reading)
The Bible, English Standard Version (currently reading)

And last but not least…

right shelf

Above the books is my autographed Sidewalk Prophets bumper sticker. I never took off the paper backing; I stuck it on the headboard with tape. ๐Ÿ˜‰

The Chronicles of NarniaC.S. Lewis

And here we have the books that my friends from Holy Worlds have written and autographed for me! ๐Ÿ˜€

Never –ย J. Grace Pennington
(Grace’s Website)
The Offset TrilogyLuke Alistarย (read)
(Luke’s Website)
Peter’s Angel –ย Aubrey Hansenย (read)
(Aubrey’s Website)

I also have a signed copy of Penalty by Jay R. Lakewoodย (Jay’s Website), but I don’t know what happened to it. Hopefully I’ll find it as I continue to clean and organize my black abyss of a room. ๐Ÿ˜›

On the right there’s a box that looks like a book. I just put it there for decoration. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Well, that concludes our tour!ย Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed it. Please exit carefully to the left and proceed down the designated exit ramp…

(Oh, and thanks to Jess Verve for teaching me how to do the link embedding thing. ๐Ÿ˜€ )

Categories: Random | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “My Bookshelf

  1. ๐Ÿ˜€

    booksbooksbooks

  2. XD Yes indeedy!

  3. Alyssa C.

    Oooooooh! I love it!

  4. Pingback: Bookshelf Tour 1 | My Thoughts

  5. Thanks! ^_^
    (I went a little crazy with the linking, since Jessie showed me how to do it… XD)

  6. Neat bookshelf, Elizabeth. Love the dragon! ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Thou doth need more books, methinks.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

