What? A Book? Me?

final keeper

Yep, that’s right. I FINALLY finished a book! It’s not one of the ones I talked about much on my blog, but it’s one that’s very near and dear to my heart.

I wrote most of it during NaNoWriMo 2014, and finished it this spring – I’ve been working on editing ever since, and now I think it’s finally ready. I hope it is, anyway. I can’t shake this nagging fear that even though I read through it a dozen times, there’s something I missed, that I won’t find out about until someone reads the book and points it out to me.

Release date will be August 17th, which also happens to be my 22nd birthday! So whatever shindig I end up throwing will be a combination birthday and book-release party, which should be fun.

I’ll also be starting a blog tour on the day of release, so stay tuned for that – because it ends in a giveaway!

The giveaway will involve several items from the book, as well as stuff donated by some of my generous writerly friends. Don’t miss it!

Can’t wait to see your beautiful Web personas on the release date! πŸ˜€ I hope you’re as excited as I am!

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “What? A Book? Me?

  1. Opheliaza

    Yayayay!!!! ❀ So excited for you!

  2. Yaay! I’m so glad. *claps hands*

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

